Macular degeneration (secondary care)
Name maculardegen_hes
Chapter Diseases of the eyes and ears/Macular degeneration
There is only one code for macular degeneration in HES: H353 "Degeneration of

macula and posterior pole`
Data Type Categorical
Data sources HES
Dictionaries ICD 10
Repeated Yes
Valid event date range 01/01/1996 - 31/08/2010
Agreed 19/12/2012 (Revision 1)
Category Definition
3 Macular degeneration
Category assigned based on code list.
Codelist version1
Codelist authorsAnoop Shah
Creation date19 Dec 2012
Warning! Unless explicitly noted otherwise, three-digit ICD10/OPCS4 codes also include all codes below them.
Category (code) ICD10 code ICD10 term
Macular degeneration (3) H353 Degeneration of macula and posterior pole
comments powered by Disqus